Category: Avenged Sevenfold


Intro: E5 F#5 B5 A5 G5 A5 E5 F#5 D5 E5 F#5 D5 E5 G5 F#5 D5 E5 F5 A5 B5 E5 E5                             G5   E5                         G5 Like walking into a dream, so unlike what you’ve seen E5                        G5     E5              A5      G5       E5 so unsure but it seems, ’cause we’ve been waiting for you E5                      G5    

Until The End

Intro: F#m    F#    D    D – Bm – (x2) C#/F Bm                   F#m We meet; drink ’till trouble found us there E                      D Living life as without a care F#m                   E                               A We’ve had our fights, been black and blue Bm                             F#m It’s true; I’ve even gone to jail for you my friends E                          D Bet

Unholy Confessions

Am                   F       G “I’ll try,” she said as he walked away. Am “Try not to lose you.” F            G Two vibrant hearts could change. Am Nothing tears the being more than deception, F        G unmasked fear. Am            F        G          Am “I’ll be here waiting” tested and secure. Am            F Nothing hurts my world, G                     Am

I Wont See You Tonight Part 1

Gm                F Cry alone, I’ve gone away Eflat        D No more nights, no more pain Gm                                 F I’ve gone alone, took all my strength Eflat I’ve made the change, D I won’t see you tonight Gm                  Eflat Sorrow, sank deep inside my blood Bflat all the ones around


Dm Yeah, you’ve been alone Dm I’ve been gone for far too long A# But with all that we’ve been through C After all this time I’m coming home to you Dm Dm Never let it show Dm The pain I’ve grown to know A# ’Cause with all these things we do C It don’t

A Little Piece Of Heaven

Intro : Dm, Fm 2x Dm                               C#5 Before the story begins, is it such a sin, Fm                 G#m For me to take what’s mine, until the end of time? Dm                       C#5 We were more than friends, before the story ends, Fm                G#m And I will

Almost Easy

Intro: Dm   C   Gm   Bb – C (x2) | D5  C5 – Bb5 – C5 – D5… (Bb5-A5-) D5  C5 – Bb5 – C5 – D5… (G5-A5)-D5 I feel    insane Every single time I’m asked to compromise (G5-A5)-D5 ‘Cause I’m    afraid and stuck in my ways (G5-A5)-D5 And that’s the way it stays So how

Dear God

Intro: F-C-Dm-Am-B-F-C x2 F C Dm Am A lonely road, crossed another cold state line B F C Miles away from those I love purpose hard to find F C Dm Am While I recall all the words you spoke to me B F Can’t help but wish that I was there C Back where